My Favorite Bible Verses (College Edition)

I am beyond grateful to finally say that I’ve graduated college.

Going through uni wasn’t an easy journey, in fact, it was filled with loads of work and occasionally, some drama… To keep it short, I can say that it was eventful; A rollercoaster ride with not only ups and downs, but also big, gigantic loops.

Given the four years of stressful and eventful days, accompanied by sleepless and restless nights, I can testify that I would not have successfully reached the end of college without the help of God. Which is why I would like to share the Bible verses I have kept close to my heart during my stay in UST, for the reason that it may bring encouragement, hope, and even strength to others.

Hence, listed below are the Bible verses you may want to turn to when you’re facing certain circumstances (whether in school, or not).

When you feel exhausted and tired of everything…

  • Isaiah 40:31 (NIV) says,

but those who hope in the Lord
    will renew their strength.
They will soar on wings like eagles;
    they will run and not grow weary,
    they will walk and not be faint.

When you feel afraid or discouraged; When you feel weak or not good enough; When you feel alone…

  • Joshua 1:9 (NIV)  says,

 “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.”

When you feel like you can’t do it…

  • Philippians 4:13 (NIV)  says,

 I can do all this through Him [Jesus Christ] who gives me strength.

When you feel helpless…

  • Isaiah 41:10 (GNT)

Do not be afraid—I am with you!
    I am your God—let nothing terrify you!
I will make you strong and help you;
    I will protect you and save you.

When you need wisdom…

  • Proverbs 2:6 (GNT)  says,

It is the Lord who gives wisdom; from Him come knowledge and understanding.

When you feel anxious; When you’re filled with worries and negative what ifs

  • 2 Peter 5:7 (GNT) says,

 Leave all your worries with Him [God], because He cares for you.

When you feel like there’s nothing good waiting for you; When you feel like a bright future is out of your reach…

  • Jeremiah 29:11 (NIV) says,

 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

When you feel like nobody loves you…

  • Romans 8:38-39 (GNT)

38 For I am certain that nothing can separate us from His [God’s] love: neither death nor life, neither angels nor other heavenly rulers or powers, neither the present nor the future, 39 neither the world above nor the world below—there is nothing in all creation that will ever be able to separate us from the love of God which is ours through Christ Jesus our Lord.

And finally, at all times…

  • Romans 12:12 (GNT) says,

Let your hope keep you joyful, be patient in your troubles, and pray at all times.


These Bible verses have really helped me in my college life by reminding me of God’s love, grace, and power. As you have read these verses, it is my prayer that you too have been encouraged and empowered just as I was.

I know that these are my favorite verses during my stay in college, but I know that even after graduating, these verses will stay just as relevant throughout my entire lifetime…and hopefully, you too will find them significantly empowering in your life as well.

×

Shanice Bvrbin
Follow my blog with Bloglovin


***What are Bible verses? Bible verses are taken from the sacred scriptures of the Holy Bible wherein the Word of God and the gospel are written.

***What is the gospel?  The Gospel is the good news that God became man in Jesus Christ. He lived the life we should have lived and died the death we should have died, in our place. Three days later He rose from the dead, proving that He is the Son of God and offering the gift of salvation and forgiveness of sins for all who repent and believe.

2 Replies to “My Favorite Bible Verses (College Edition)”

Leave a Reply

