Back to Seattle

IMG_20170414_084336_481

 

The tropical heat doesn’t help,

It’s not warm –
It’s scorching,
And I feel like my skin is melting
With all the sweat that has been pouring
Down from my forehead,
To my ears,
To my chin, and
My neck.

I want to run away

To a place that’s cool,
But not freezing.

I want to fly

To a paradise
With welcoming
Fahrenheit.

I want to go away
To a wonderful place,

To aΒ place that’s inviting,

Refreshing, and

Relaxing,

But where?

Perhaps,

Back to Seattle.

 


x

Shanice Bvrbin

Photos also uploaded in Instagram.
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 Replies to “Back to Seattle”

Leave a Reply

